Class 4 Northwestern District team named

James Wood and Sherando had two first team selections as the Class 4 Northwestern District baseball teams were announced on Wednesday.

Senior outfielder Brett Baker and senior pitcher Trent Campbell were selections for the Colonels.

Junior pitcher Hunter Entsminger and sophomore outfielder Payne Bauer earned nods for the Warriors.

Senior third baseman Alec Rudolph made it from Millbrook, while sophomore utility Logan McGinnis was a selection from Handley.

Fauquier’s Blaze O’Saben was the Player of the Year and Matt O’Saben was Coach of the Year.

Millbrook put four players on the second team — junior first baseman Jalen Tyson, senior second baseman Bailey Collins, junior outfielder Haden Madagan and junior pitcher Caleb Benner.

Sherando had three selections — senior shortstop Frank Ritter, senior outfielder Tad Dean and junior pitcher Jared Tinsman.

James Wood junior catcher Colby Monroe and Handley sophomore designated hitter Cam Mintz were named.