All-Conference 21 West

WINCHESTER — Millbrook swept the top three honors and the Pioneers placed six players on the All-Conference 21 West team which was announced on Monday.

Anthony Simonelli, who was 8-0 and did not allow an earned run during the regular season, is Pitcher of the Year. Shortstop Alex Amos, batting .475 with a .710 on-base percentage, was the Player of the Year and Brian Burke, who led the Pioneers to a 15-2 mark and top seed in the Conference 21 West Tournament, was Coach of the Year.

Also named to the first team for Millbrook was second baseman Trenton Burgreen, outfielder Conor Hartigan, designated hitter Gavin West and pitcher Trey Braithwaite.

James Wood outfielder Ben Russo and Handley designated hitter Travis Painter were first team selections.

Sherando placed six players on the second team — first baseman Ravyn Rouse, second baseman Austin Simmons, shortstop Frank Ritter III, outfielder Myles McPartland, ouftfielder Brett Bodenschatz and pitcher Michael Usa.

Millbrook catcher Kyles Keenan and West, who plays third base, also made the second team along with Handley outfielder Cam Bentley.